LATAM logo_Final_430x65.png
Jurors Testimonials Awards Guidelines FAQ Results Partners

The Latin American Contemporary Fine Art Competition - Results

view-selected latin2019_english.jpg

Jurors: Marcela Guerrero, Jaime Cerón 

The following are the results based on the average scores provided by the jurors of the 2019 Latin American Contemporary Fine Art Competition after reviewing the submitted artwork (Reception Video and Photos):


Selected to participate in the competition exhibition: 
The Exhibition will be hosted by Agora Gallery at White Space Chelsea (555 West 25th Street, Street Level, New York).

Classical Exhibition Category:

Claudia Ruiz Gustafson, Framingham, MA, USA Adrián Villeta, Puerto Rico
Maria Barrientos, Fort Worth, TX, USA Nadia Liz Estela, Montclair, NJ, USA
Alcides Rivas, Venezuela César Augusto, Mexico
Sebastián Gonzalez, Peru Manuel Antonio Vargas, Colombia
Claudia Rofman, Argentina Enrique Pitarch, Spain
Karla Garcia, Dallas, TX, USA Patricia Delionardis, Argentina
Monserrat Méndez, Argentina Eduardo Cabrer, Puerto Rico
Amalia Galdona Broche, Lexington, KY, USA Christian Abusaid, Colombia
José Martín Castillo, Spain Marco Hernandez, Wichita, KS, USA
Fernando Ekman, Brazil Vanessa Gonzalez, Memphis,TN, USA
Diego Lechuga Rodriguez, Mexico Luis Vásquez Elorza, Colombia
Linda Behar, Providence, RI, USA Silvia Rojas, Glendale, CA, USA
Pedro Alberti, Los Angeles, CA, USA  

Digital Display Category:

Sahiye Cruz Villegas, Mexico Walter Said, Argentina
Carlos Alvarez Maciel, Mexico Carlos Leon, Venezuela
Marcos dos Santos, Brazil Iván Montaña, Spain
Francisco de Paula Vieira, Brazil Virginia Robles-Villalba, Oxon Hill, MD USA
Jose Fernando González, Colombia Luciana De Donato, Brazil


Selected to participate in the Art Fair:

Carlos Tamayo, New York, NY, USA


Entitled to receive cash prizes of $500 each:

Dolores Esos, Brazil
Fabian Gimenez, Argentina
Pedro Fumero, Spain
Jorge Concha, Colombia
Vannie Gama, Brazil


Entitled to one year of exposure on, which includes an artist statement composed by ARTmine’s talented art writers:

Orianna Montenegro, Miami, FL, USA
Humberto Guanipa, Linden, NJ, USA
Riedstra, Netherlands/Spain
Nancy Juarez, Garland, TX, USA
Álvaro Gomez Ulloa, Costa Rica


Note: Agora Gallery is proud to sponsor the competition, but Agora Gallery and its employees had no input or influence in the selection process. All selection decisions were made by the competition jurors.


View the 2019 Signed Minutes of Decisions.

View results for previous competitions.


Copyright & Disclaimer - © 1984-2019 Agora Gallery, All Rights Reserved | Powered by Agora Gallery