LATAM logo_Final_430x65.png
Jurors Testimonials Awards Guidelines FAQ Results Partners

The Latin American Contemporary Fine Art Competition - Results Archive

The Latin American Contemporary Fine Art Competition, 2018

Jurors: Lourdes I. Ramos-Rivas, Patrick Charpenel, Andrea Giunta 

view-selected latin_english.jpg

The following are the results based on the average scores provided by the jurors of the 2018 Latin American Contemporary Fine Art Competition after reviewing the submitted artwork (Reception Video and Photos):

Selected to participate in the competition exhibition:

Jonathan Herrera, Ella Prince, Ordí Calder, Yanine Zatarain, Nora Sidoine, Ciro Quintana, Harold Ferrer, Sisel Lan, Miguel Otero-Fuentes, Perez Reiter, Neyda Pitt, Daniel Serva, Josefina F. Moran, Martin Morales, Liana Timm, Clara de Bobes, Yani deSousa, Paciel González, Silvio Fischbein, Tina Maria Dunkley, Valerie Rey, Luisa Valderrama, César Zúñiga, Laura Mosquera, Sioban ODonoghue

Selected to participate in the Art Fair:

Pablo Medina

Entitled to receive cash prizes of $500 each:

Eugene Rodriguez, Francisca Garriga, Sebastián Gonzalez, Sahiye Cruz Villegas, Liliana Danovaro

Entitled to one year of exposure on, which includes an artist statement composed by ARTmine’s talented art writers:

Abenamar Bauta Delgado, Fernando R. Magdaleno, Manuel Riquelme Loyola, Marcela García Henríquez, Cristian M Verdejo

Entitled to Digital Display with the presentation of their artwork as part of the slideshow on the gallery:

Kevin Quiles Bonilla, Jorge F. Doldán Berlan, Juan Carlos Morales Reséndiz, Luba Zygarewicz, Samantha Ortiz, Raelis R Vasquez, Luis Amado De Sousa Villa, Rigoberto Diaz, Martín Sigwald, Gabriel Jaquez

Note: Agora Gallery is proud to sponsor the competition, but Agora Gallery and its employees had no input or influence in the selection process. All selection decisions were made by the competition jurors.

View the 2018 Signed Minutes of Decisions.


Competition Calendar

✔Early Bird: May 12th, 2019

✔Competition Opens: May 21st, 2019

✔Entry Deadline: June 25th, 2019

✔Entry Deadline Extension: July 8th, 2019

✔Results Announced: July 23rd, 2019

✔Exhibition: December 10th to 20th, 2019

Rigoberto Diaz.jpg (1)

Rigoberto Diaz,
"Death trucks"
Photography, 6 x 6

Competition Reminder

Copyright & Disclaimer - © 1984-2019 Agora Gallery, All Rights Reserved | Powered by Agora Gallery